For Those About to Get Rocked…

Cataclysm is now less than 24 hours away. To some of you, that means dosing up hard on the energy drunks to get realm firsts. For others it means taking in a new but familiar land as a new race. Others will be getting lost in new content and swimming in lore that may or may not make so much sense. Whatever sort of person you are, god speed to your endeavors.

I will be standing in line in about eighteen hours or so for my brother’s copy, as that is what he wanted for Christmas. My copy will be later coming, sometime Tuesday assuming amazon doesn’t screw things up as badly as I have previously dealt with. At this point, I’m still thinking we are all crazy for doing what we do for video games. I am glad that we still care about things though.

Beta went out quietly, I didn’t even hear about it until someone posted the article and blue post somewhere. As much fun as I had, I was happy to free up the extra fifteen gigs on my laptop that the monster took up. Now I’m left wondering if that play will dampen the excitement of doing it all for real this time through. I know some things will have changed, but then again I was pretty impressed. Not sure if that was from not having any new questing content for a year and a half or not, but that’s what I have fun doing. Raid burn out sucks.

That being said, I was not able to see the fall of the Lich King before release as I had wanted. Vivid, my current guild, had progressed to him only about three weeks ago, and we just couldn’t get him down. I’m thinking it was mostly a gear issue, but not having a solid roster every week hurt as well. Then again, stupid pugs hurt as well. I suppose we will now drastically out level the content, get insane gear, then go hand his ass to him. It was like finally leveling up enough to go kick the fel rever really hard after the first time going through Helfire. There was just something satisfying about it.

With this being possibly my last post during Wrath, I’d like to wish it farewell on its way. If I manage to do anything interesting, I may toss something up, who knows.

Good luck, I’ll see you all on the other side!

~ by Micathius on December 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
