I have discovered…

…it is much much easier to play a game than to write about it. Trying to pull coherent thoughts back together after a monstrous night of raid failures can be an epic battle all its own. For that, I have been so lack on waiting that I forgot this was even here for a while. Not that anyone reads it, but It is still here for my moments.

Yes, I just published a post from months ago that makes me feel a little better that there isn’t a full year between posts. My frustrations at that point I can now look back on and take in stride, which makes me feel a little better. Not that anyone will ask, but I have not set foot into Firelands since that terrible attempt. I still believe that it will require more mental prowess than my current raid group can command.

Patch 4.3 has been out for a couple months now, and depending on the week, our 10 man group seems to be making progress. It’s not leaps and bounds, and some weeks we take more steps back than we do forward, but we are going somewhere. In fact, two weeks ago, we got half way through before not catching a mechanic on Ultraxion. This week, we couldn’t bounce the ball again. I’m not quite sure what it is about that fight, not that I can see it from the outside looking in. As melee, you know what my view is of I’m sure.

Of my frustrations last post, I am now firmly a DPS in our raid group. Thanks to the new LFR, gear is more readily obtainable if your rolling luck is good. That being said, Mica has the worst luck at that as I have ever seen. It’s almost like he saves it all up for something, sometimes spectacular and sometimes not, so most of the time it is weeks between drops. He did luck out one run, and managed to win both one hand axes that dropped off of Madness one week. Of course that was before they fixed whatever was letting that happen, but it was a dream come true for a dual wielder.

Many are complaining that the content is too easy, and they may be right. However, what might be too easy for the top raiding groups might just be suitable for the rest of us who just aren’t lucky enough to run with that sort of guild.  People will harp on that until they are blue in the face, but the game doesn’t belong to them. The creators will do with it what they wish, and no one can do a damn thing about it.

That being said, I’m saving the panda debate for next time!

~ by Micathius on February 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
