Grab Bag…

This week has just been a mix of things, so this is a mixed post. I think I’m allowed to do that once in a while.

First off, Diablo 3 release date was finally announced, so get ready for May 15th. I don’t know how much longer I’ll mess with the beta, so many other things going on, but I am excited for this and will be killing the hordes of hell with everyone else. It’s about time, that’s all I can say.

This past week was also the Mists of Pandaria press tour, which currently has a big NDA stamp on it. However, said stamp comes off tomorrow and you can expect all the major sites to have a load if information to share. Blizzard has also been posting screen caps, and it’s getting me excited again.

The style is right up my alley. People can complain all they want, but I’ll be wondering around and enjoying the scenery. We might also get beta information, and ill probably be talking more about that as well.

My rogue managed to finally grab Fear and Vengeance this week, though I was too busy to do a run with them to check them out. Many thanks to the Human who was out there and helped finally down Creed. I most likely won’t see the rest of the legendary line until long into next expansion, but that’s how it goes.

Our weekly guild raid managed to down Ultraxion, so we are now sitting at 5/8 and saved for next week. Deceptively easy fight, depending on how good your timing and reflexes are. Once everyone was in the zone and figured how to deal with Fading Twilight, it was a done deal. Next up is Blackhorn and the sappers from hell. I’ll be glad when we get all the way through this raid, we might have a chance before Mists comes out!

~ by Micathius on March 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
